ICC Cricketer of the Year Award goes to Steve Smith.

ICC Cricketer of the Year for 2015 on Wednesday  Announced. ICC Cricketer of the Year Award goes to Steve Smith. Australia national cricket team in Test & ODI formats Captain Steve Smith was named ICC Cricketer of the Year for 2015. on Wednesday after scoring a world leading 1,734 runs at an average of 82.57 with seven centuries over the voting period. although he was selected for Australia as an all-rounder could bowl right-arm leg spin, Smith now plays primarily as a batsman. On July 16, 2015 he reached a Test batting rating of 936, the 10th highest of all time.


He is 26 year -old-right-hand batsman good form and very good batting style aver year 2014-15. the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy in Australia for the third straight year after pace bowler Mitchell Johnsonand his predecessor as skipper, Michael Clarke, won in 2014 and 2013.

date of Sept. 18, 2014 to Sept. 13, 2015 Smith also scored four centuries and 1,249 runs in 25 one-day internationals. and he is  winning runs as Australia stormed to a fifth World Cup. south African batsman AB De Villieres is the best player in the one-day game,he is winning the award for the second successive year.

 Steve Smith’s Record as captian of Australia national cricket team

 MatchesWon LostDrawnTiedWin %
Test 7403062.50%

Last Updated on 12 December 2015



Somnath Khote

Somnath has hands on experience in Internet Marketing & Search Engine Optimization field. He has good knowledge and interest in sports.

Somnath has written 23 posts on various sports on AllSportsLeague.

Leave a Comment